logo At st george we aspire to become all that god has created us to be ........pupil progress at St george is in the top 2% nationally and is among the top 100 out of 6,382 schools across the uk.......Best Ever GCSE RESULTS in 2017 .... 77% 4 - 9 In English and Maths ....... 51% 5-9 in English and maths...  
British Values
 The Governors
Charles Charles Marchetti
Mr Marchetti became a Foundation Governor in 2002 and Chair of Governors in September 2014.  He is involved in the Steering Group, Curriculum Committee, Finance & Resources Committee, Pay Committee, Admissions Committee, Discipline Appeals Committee and Policy Working Group
Lyn Bourne

Lyn Bourne
Lyn Bourne joined St George as Executive Headteacher in September 2017. This new role is part of our shared vision at St George and St Anne’s for Catholic education in Southampton. Lyn is responsible for the strategic leadership of both schools, serving on all Governors’ committees and working in partnership with both Heads of School.

James Habberley James Habberley
James has been working at Saint George for 13 years starting out as a PE Teacher.  He was delighted and very honoured to be made Head of School from September 2017. James says it is a privilege to work in a school with such strong values as one community to achieve outstanding outcomes for all our students.
mike keogh Mike Keogh
Mr Keogh has been a Foundation Governor since 2003.  He is involved in the Steering Group, Discipline Committee and Pay Appeals Committee and also in the Southampton Governors Association.
Ramiro Pereda Ramiro Pereda Merello
Roger Roger Peplow
Mr Peplow has been a LA Governor since 1995.  He is also Vice-Chair and Chair to the Curriculum Committee.  Mr Peplow is also involved in the Steering Group, Pay Committee and Discipline Committee.
vincent harvey Monsignor Vincent Harvey
Monsignor Harvey has been a Foundation Governor since 2010.  He is involved in the Steering Group and Finance & Resources Committee.
Paul Paul Davies
Mr Davies became a Foundation Governor in 2008.  He is involved in the Curriculum Committee, Pay Committee, Admissions Committee and Discipline Committee.
Anna Macormack image

Anna McCormack
Foundation Governor, Anna has more than seven years of experience as a Governor at St Swithun Wells and is looking forward to this transition from Primary to Senior school. Anna is Chair of the Admissions Committee

mandy Mandy Stanswood
Mrs Stanswood became a Parent Governor in 2013 and in March 2018 became an Associate Member. She is the Chair of the Curriculum Committee and Safeguarding Link Governor.
Minnie Moore image Minnie Moore
Parent Governor
Sarah Davis Sarah Davis
Parent Governor
Jamtones Pres James Preston
James is a former pupil of St George who also completed part of his early teaching career with us as a trainee.
Tad Tad Wasowski
Mr Wasowski became a Foundation Governor in 2011.  He is involved in the Finance & Resources Committee, Discipline Committee and Pay Appeals Committee.
clerk of governors

Jeanine Bonavia
Mrs Jeanine Bonavia became Clerk to the Governors in October 2015